Scotland v United Arab Emirates
ICC Trophy 2001 (Division One Group A)
VenueSunnybrook Park, Toronto on 2nd July 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Arab Emirates won the toss and decided to bat
ResultScotland won by 5 wickets
PointsScotland 2; United Arab Emirates 0
UmpiresSS Prasad, H Reid
RefereeH Ayob
ScorersV Jadunauth (United Arab Emirates), NJ Leitch (Scotland)

United Arab Emirates inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Babar Malikb Maiden30415721 
Nasir Siddiqilbw b Brinkley1850781- 
Asim Saeedc Smith b Maiden198-- 
Ahmed Nadeemc Smith b Brinkley043-- 
Mahmood Pir Bakshb Blain44037-- 
Khurram Khanc Lockhart b Parsons2950842- 
*Saeed-al-Saffarc and b Maiden264-- 
Mohammad Tauqirb Maiden11216-- 
+Mohammad Nadeemb Brinkley143949-- 
Mohammad Atiflbw b Blain1911-- 
Ausaf Alinot out044-- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)19
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Babar Malik, 13.2 ov), 2-54 (Asim Saeed, 15.5 ov), 3-55 (Ahmed Nadeem, 16.5 ov), 4-56 (Nasir Siddiqi, 18.3 ov), 5-75 (Mahmood Pir Baksh, 26.4 ov), 6-78 (Saeed-al-Saffar, 27.6 ov), 7-86 (Mohammad Tauqir, 31.5 ov), 8-108 (Khurram Khan, 39.2 ov), 9-119 (Mohammad Atif, 42.2 ov), 10-119 (Mohammad Nadeem, 43.2 ov)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blain10   12821-
Asim Butt8   125031
Maiden10   4841-
Parsons5   0191--
Wright3   090-3

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DR Lockhartc Mohammad Nadeem b Ahmed Nadeem72228-- 
CM Wrightc Mohammad Nadeem b Mohammad Tauqir125577-- 
+CJO Smithrun out (sub [DN Anderson])102525-- 
RA Parsonsnot out1956 1- 
Asim Buttb Khurram Khan37334124 
*G Salmondc and b Ahmed Nadeem31919-- 
JG Williamsonnot out166 12 
GI Maidendid not bat      
JAR Blaindid not bat      
DN Andersondid not bat      
JE Brinkleydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)18
Total(5 wickets, 35.1 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Lockhart, 6.6 ov), 2-34 (Smith, 15.3 ov), 3-37 (Wright, 17.4 ov), 4-93 (Asim Butt, 28.5 ov), 5-103 (Salmond, 32.5 ov)
United Arab Emirates bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Nadeem10   318212
Asim Saeed5   11202-
Khurram Khan10   12311-
Mohammad Tauqir8   249113
Nasir Siddiqi2   060--
Ausaf Ali0.1060--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive