Chittagong Division v Rajshahi Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2004/05
VenueChittagong Divisional Stadium, Chittagong on 28th, 29th, 30th March 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRajshahi Division won by 5 wickets
PointsChittagong Division 0; Rajshahi Division 6
UmpiresAFM Akhtaruddin, Nadir Shah
RefereeRafiqul Alam
Close of play day 1Rajshahi Division (1) 81/2 (Farhad Reza 22*, Farhad Hossain 0*; 27 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (2) 181/8 (Dhiman Ghosh 17*, Wascoroni Ahmed 1*; 57 overs)
Man of the MatchHasanuzzaman, Wascoroni Ahmed

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Masumud Dowlac Raqibul Hasan b Alamgir Kabir4771- 
Gazi Salahuddinc Alamgir Kabir b Mohammad Shahzada1017232- 
Sadid Hossainc Raqibul Hasan b Sumon Saha43565-- 
Nazimuddinc and b Sumon Saha2123295- 
Faisal Hossainc Anisur Rahman b Suhrawadi Shuvo32591005- 
Waseluddin Ahmedc Raqibul Hasan b Sumon Saha058-- 
+Dhiman Ghoshc Farhad Hossain b Sumon Saha61218-- 
*Sabbir Khanb Alamgir Kabir481011197- 
Ahsanullah Hasanc Farhad Hossain b Mohammad Shahzada38675961 
Wascoroni Ahmednot out2025353- 
Gazi Alamgirlbw b Mohammad Shahzada415141- 
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)19
Total(all out, 60.3 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Masumud Dowla, 1.3 ov), 2-15 (Gazi Salahuddin, 4.5 ov), 3-39 (Nazimuddin), 4-48 (Sadid Hossain, 15.2 ov), 5-54 (Waseluddin Ahmed, 17.1 ov), 6-62 (Dhiman Ghosh, 21.1 ov), 7-105 (Faisal Hossain, 32.3 ov), 8-152 (Sabbir Khan), 9-188 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 56.3 ov), 10-206 (Gazi Alamgir, 60.3 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahzada16.344231-
Alamgir Kabir13   5212--
Sumon Saha13   3554-3
Farhad Reza3   01201-
Suhrawadi Shuvo12   0471--
Farhad Hossain2   0110--
Anisur Rahman1   040--

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahurul Islamc Masumud Dowla b Wascoroni Ahmed32871024- 
+Raqibul Hasanc Dhiman Ghosh b Wascoroni Ahmed1216421- 
Farhad Rezarun out34771064- 
Farhad Hossainlbw b Wascoroni Ahmed31716-- 
Naeem Islamc Dhiman Ghosh b Wascoroni Ahmed011-- 
*Hasanuzzamanc Gazi Alamgir b Wascoroni Ahmed011-- 
Anisur Rahmanc Nazimuddin b Ahsanullah Hasan1153761- 
Suhrawadi Shuvonot out43821048- 
Mohammad Shahzadab Wascoroni Ahmed1023341- 
Alamgir Kabirb Wascoroni Ahmed8891- 
Sumon Sahab Wascoroni Ahmed043-- 
Extras(9 b, 16 nb, 2 w)27
Total(all out, 58.5 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Raqibul Hasan, 8.2 ov), 2-74 (Jahurul Islam, 22.3 ov), 3-84 (Farhad Hossain, 23.1 ov), 4-84 (Naeem Islam, 23.2 ov), 5-84 (Hasanuzzaman, 23.3 ov), 6-109 (Farhad Reza, 33.5 ov), 7-129 (Anisur Rahman, 47.1 ov), 8-169 (Mohammad Shahzada, 56.2 ov), 9-179 (Alamgir Kabir, 58.2 ov), 10-180 (Sumon Saha, 58.5 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wascoroni Ahmed17.52698-11
Gazi Alamgir14   333022
Waseluddin Ahmed4   0140-3
Sabbir Khan14   6280--
Ahsanullah Hasan7   3251--
Faisal Hossain2   120--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Masumud Dowlac Mohammad Shahzada b Farhad Hossain9515018012- 
Gazi Salahuddinrun out (Suhrawadi Shuvo)2916-- 
Sadid Hossainlbw b Suhrawadi Shuvo2153713- 
Nazimuddinlbw b Suhrawadi Shuvo104336-1 
Faisal Hossainc Farhad Reza b Suhrawadi Shuvo16202221 
*Sabbir Khanc Jahurul Islam b Farhad Hossain1117212- 
+Dhiman Ghoshb Alamgir Kabir4146605- 
Waseluddin Ahmedc Jahurul Islam b Suhrawadi Shuvo31115-- 
Ahsanullah Hasanc Raqibul Hasan b Farhad Hossain277-- 
Wascoroni Ahmedc Farhad Reza b Suhrawadi Shuvo21212-- 
Gazi Alamgirnot out2415-- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 61.5 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Gazi Salahuddin, 4.2 ov), 2-82 (Sadid Hossain, 22.3 ov), 3-107 (Nazimuddin, 34.3 ov), 4-133 (Faisal Hossain, 40.6 ov), 5-154 (Sabbir Khan, 47.5 ov), 6-159 (Masumud Dowla, 49.6 ov), 7-174 (Waseluddin Ahmed, 54.1 ov), 8-179 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 55.3 ov), 9-190 (Wascoroni Ahmed, 58.6 ov), 10-209 (Dhiman Ghosh, 61.5 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahzada6   0280--
Alamgir Kabir13.51491-1
Suhrawadi Shuvo22   4755--
Sumon Saha5   0280--
Farhad Hossain15   4263--

Rajshahi Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahurul Islamc Ahsanullah Hasan b Waseluddin Ahmed1259701- 
Suhrawadi Shuvob Gazi Alamgir157-- 
Farhad Rezalbw b Gazi Alamgir087-- 
Farhad Hossainc Wascoroni Ahmed b Sabbir Khan1227452- 
Naeem Islamnot out6013217710- 
*Hasanuzzamanc Waseluddin Ahmed b Nazimuddin107124150181 
Anisur Rahmannot out817161- 
+Raqibul Hasandid not bat      
Mohammad Shahzadadid not bat      
Alamgir Kabirdid not bat      
Sumon Sahadid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 20 lb, 6 nb)39
Total(5 wickets, 61 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 1.3 ov), 2-11 (Farhad Reza, 3.5 ov), 3-32 (Farhad Hossain, 13.6 ov), 4-35 (Jahurul Islam, 16.6 ov), 5-212 (Hasanuzzaman, 55.3 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wascoroni Ahmed12   2500-2
Gazi Alamgir10   4352--
Waseluddin Ahmed11   2451-3
Sabbir Khan12   4261--
Ahsanullah Hasan9   2310--
Gazi Salahuddin4   2100--
Nazimuddin3   191-1

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Wascoroni Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in First-Class matches
--> Masumud Dowla (2) passed his previous highest score of 69 in First-Class matches
--> Wascoroni Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Alamgir Kabir in the Rajshahi Division first innings (previous best was 6-52)
--> Wascoroni Ahmed completed a hat-trick in the Rajshahi Division first innings (Farhad Hossain, Naeem Islam, Hasanuzzaman)
--> Farhad Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Masumud Dowla in the Chittagong Division second innings (previous best was 1-6)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive