Glamorgan v Indians
India in British Isles 1932
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 30th July, 1st, 2nd August 1932 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndians won by 54 runs
UmpiresWR Parry, EJ Smith
Close of play day 1Indians (1) 204/6 (Lall Singh 31*)
Close of play day 2Indians (2) 54/6 (Colah 14*)

Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naoomal Jaoomalb Mercer48     
+JG Navleb Clay14     
S Wazir Alilbw b Mercer13     
*CK Nayuduc Every b DE Davies67     
S Nazir Alic Clay b Jones16     
SHM Colahb Mercer6     
Lall Singhb Mercer33     
Joginder Singhrun out8     
M Jahangir Khanc and b Clay7     
L Amar Singhb Mercer6     
M Nissarnot out0     
Extras(6 b, 5 lb)11
Total(all out, 83.4 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-73, 3-84, 4-109, 5-122, 6-204, 7-210, 8-217, 9-229, 10-229 (83.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clay24   3792--
DE Davies21   3591--
Jones10   1361--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Dysonb Nissar1     
DE Daviesb Amar Singh11     
D Daviesc Nissar b Amar Singh8     
*MJL Turnbullb Amar Singh36     
VGJ Jenkinslbw b Nayudu0     
AR Howardc Nayudu b Amar Singh2     
RG Duckfieldb Amar Singh0     
+T Everyb Amar Singh0     
JC Clayc Amar Singh b Nayudu1     
J Mercerc Wazir Ali b Nayudu7     
WE Jonesnot out0     
Extras(11 b, 4 lb)15
Total(all out, 40.3 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-20, 3-27, 4-34, 5-48, 6-48, 7-50, 8-69, 9-79, 10-81 (40.3 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nissar8   4121--
Amar Singh20   8386--
Jahangir Khan5   290--

Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naoomal Jaoomalb Mercer0     
+JG Navlerun out3     
S Wazir Alib Clay3     
*CK Nayudulbw b Clay2     
S Nazir Alib Mercer13     
SHM Colahst Every b DE Davies26     
Lall Singhc Clay b DE Davies11     
Joginder Singhlbw b Clay5     
M Jahangir Khanst Every b DE Davies1     
L Amar Singhnot out10     
M Nissarc Dyson b Clay4     
Extras(2 b, 7 lb)9
Total(all out, 27.3 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-6, 3-8, 4-23, 5-37, 6-54, 7-69, 8-73, 9-77, 10-87 (27.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mercer11   2322--
DE Davies6   1123--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Dysonlbw b Nissar0     
DE Daviesb Nazir Ali5     
D Daviesc Joginder Singh b Nayudu4     
*MJL Turnbullc Navle b Amar Singh39     
VGJ Jenkinsc and b Nazir Ali3     
AR Howardc Nayudu b Jahangir Khan57     
RG Duckfieldb Nayudu10     
+T Everyb Nazir Ali18     
JC Clayb Amar Singh18     
J Mercerc Naoomal Jaoomal b Amar Singh3     
WE Jonesnot out6     
Extras(13 b, 5 lb)18
Total(all out, 70.3 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-21, 3-44, 4-49, 5-66, 6-82, 7-124, 8-168, 9-168, 10-181 (70.3 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nissar8   2241--
Amar Singh16   3423--
Jahangir Khan5.3181--
Nayudu19   8322--
Nazir Ali22   6573--

--> CK Nayudu (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 55
--> MJL Turnbull (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 14
--> M Nissar reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive