Clarke to lead Australia for Indian one-dayers
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:RT Ponting, SM Katich, MG Johnson
Event:Australia in India 2010/11

DateLine: 7th October 2010


The Australian selectors have rested captain Ricky Ponting, fast bowler Mitchell Johnson and allrounder Shane Watson for the upcoming three match ODI series against India.


The three will sit out the October 17, 20 and 24 games in India, following two Test matches, which come just a month before the much-anticipated home series against England starts on November 25.


Callum Ferguson makes his return to the Australian side after a serious knee injury. David Warner returns to the one-day squad. Steve Smith is also a member of the one-day squad.


Squad : Michael Clarke (c), Cameron White (vc), Doug Bollinger, Callum Ferguson, Nathan Hauritz, James Hopes, Mike Hussey, Shaun Marsh, Clint McKay, Tim Paine, James Pattinson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc and David Warner.


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive