Ireland v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Ireland 2005
VenueUpritchard Park, Bangor on 20th June 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIreland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIreland won by 94 runs
UmpiresE Cooke, CA McElwee

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DI Joycec and b Claypole56     
CM Armstrongst Fitzgerald b Heasley90     
AC Bothast Fitzgerald b Sparrow2     
*WK McCallanc Fitzgerald b Bourke50     
PG Gillespienot out102     
MK Hutchinsonnot out7     
+GC Wilsondid not bat      
PJK Mooneydid not bat      
JF Mooneydid not bat      
Naseer Shaukatdid not bat      
RT Coetzeedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 4 nb, 25 w)44
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-121 (Joyce), 2-131 (Botha), 3-218 (McCallan), 4-271 (Armstrong)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Langford-Smith10   1670---6.70
Bourke10   0591--60.005.90
Claypole10   1621--60.006.20
Sparrow6   1551--36.009.17
Flanagan9   0560---6.22
Heasley5   0371--30.007.40

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IN Flanaganc Gillespie b PJK Mooney22     
JPJ Sylvesterc and b Coetzee42     
AW Evansc Wilson b PJK Mooney10     
*DJ Bicknellst Wilson b McCallan31     
D Heasleyc Wilson b JF Mooney18     
+N Fitzgeraldlbw b JF Mooney24     
A Bourkec Wilson b McCallan18     
BJ Claypolenot out46     
I Fletcherc Wilson b Naseer Shaukat2     
D Langford-Smithnot out23     
J Sparrowdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Flanagan), 2-55 (Evans), 3-106 (Sylvester), 4-128 (Bicknell), 5-148 (Heasley), 6-182 (Fitzgerald), 7-184 (Bourke), 8-193 (Fletcher)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
PJK Mooney10   0352--30.003.50
Naseer Shaukat8   0701--48.008.75
Botha9   0470---5.22
Coetzee8   0391--48.004.88
McCallan10   0412--30.004.10
JF Mooney5   0182--15.003.60





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive