Chittagong Division v Khulna Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2006/07
VenueBir Shrestha Shahid Ruhul Amin Stadium, Chittagong on 4th, 5th, 6th March 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKhulna Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChittagong Division won by 4 wickets
PointsChittagong Division 6; Khulna Division 0
UmpiresAnisur Rahman, Mahfuzur Rahman
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
ScorersAhsanur Rahman, Showkat Hossain
Reserve UmpireMizanur Rahman
Close of play day 1Khulna Division (1) 289/9 (Mohammad Salim 31*, Mahmuduzzaman 0*; 92 overs)
Close of play day 2Khulna Division (2) 19/1 (Shafiul Alam 13*, Nahidul Haque 0*; 9 overs)
Man of the MatchSajib Datta

Khulna Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shafiul Alamrun out (Dhiman Ghosh)35801275- 
Imrul Kayesc Gazi Salahuddin b Ehsanul Haque85111159142 
Nahidul Haquec Ehsanul Haque b Sabbir Khan643471- 
*Sajjadul Hasanc Sabbir Khan b Sajib Datta1646673- 
Monirul Islamc Ehsanul Haque b Sabbir Khan558710143 
Jamaluddin Ahmedc Ehsanul Haque b Sajib Datta27514231 
Fahim Muntasirb Sabbir Khan1640502- 
+Mohammad Salimnot out3168872- 
Murad Khanc Sabbir Khan b Sajib Datta12022-- 
Humayun Kabirb Sajib Datta8682- 
Mahmuduzzamanrun out (Sajib Datta)0511-- 
Extras(3 lb, 6 w)9
Total(all out, 92.5 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-101 (Shafiul Alam, 26.6 ov), 2-129 (Imrul Kayes, 35.6 ov), 3-131 (Nahidul Haque, 40.1 ov), 4-184 (Sajjadul Hasan, 53.6 ov), 5-225 (Jamaluddin Ahmed, 69.1 ov), 6-233 (Monirul Islam, 70.5 ov), 7-260 (Fahim Muntasir, 82.5 ov), 8-274 (Murad Khan, 87.5 ov), 9-285 (Humayun Kabir, 89.5 ov), 10-289 (Mahmuduzzaman, 92.5 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wascoroni Ahmed16   25502-
Gazi Alamgir5.20240--
Ehsanul Haque17.445914-
Sabbir Khan30.561093--
Sajib Datta21   8364--
Elias Sunny2   130--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gazi Salahuddinc Sajjadul Hasan b Humayun Kabir52546610- 
Nafees Iqballbw b Murad Khan2451625- 
Elias Sunnylbw b Murad Khan4691- 
Dhiman Ghoshb Humayun Kabir1221301- 
+Nadimuddinc Mohammad Salim b Fahim Muntasir4069617- 
*Ehsanul Haqueb Shafiul Alam116113200151 
Faisal Hossainc Fahim Muntasir b Shafiul Alam48666081 
Wascoroni Ahmedc Imrul Kayes b Shafiul Alam032-- 
Sabbir Khanb Humayun Kabir31314051 
Sajib Dattalbw b Shafiul Alam1146552- 
Gazi Alamgirnot out112-- 
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 76.5 overs)354
Fall of wickets:
1-81 (Nafees Iqbal, 16.4 ov), 2-81 (Gazi Salahuddin, 17.3 ov), 3-87 (Elias Sunny, 18.6 ov), 4-110 (Dhiman Ghosh, 24.6 ov), 5-156 (Nadimuddin, 37.1 ov), 6-240 (Faisal Hossain, 51.3 ov), 7-240 (Wascoroni Ahmed, 51.6 ov), 8-298 (Sabbir Khan, 61.6 ov), 9-353 (Sajib Datta, 70.3 ov), 10-354 (Ehsanul Haque, 76.5 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahmuduzzaman6   2410--
Sajjadul Hasan6   1240--
Murad Khan21   4762--
Humayun Kabir22   29532-
Fahim Muntasir7   1371--
Nahidul Haque7   03601-
Shafiul Alam7.51344--

Khulna Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shafiul Alamb Sabbir Khan2855745- 
Imrul Kayesb Sajib Datta1914-- 
Nahidul Haquelbw b Sajib Datta22595121 
Fahim Muntasirc Dhiman Ghosh b Elias Sunny1347631- 
Monirul Islamb Sajib Datta17445211 
Jamaluddin Ahmednot out8010312410- 
*Sajjadul Hasanrun out (Faisal Hossain)1610-- 
+Mohammad Salimc Sabbir Khan b Sajib Datta064-- 
Humayun Kabirc Dhiman Ghosh b Elias Sunny2048453- 
Murad Khanc and b Sabbir Khan836531- 
Mahmuduzzamanlbw b Sajib Datta055-- 
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out, 69.4 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Imrul Kayes, 3.5 ov), 2-55 (Nahidul Haque, 19.1 ov), 3-55 (Shafiul Alam, 20.6 ov), 4-86 (Monirul Islam, 35.3 ov), 5-88 (Fahim Muntasir, 36.1 ov), 6-89 (Sajjadul Hasan, 38.5 ov), 7-90 (Mohammad Salim, 39.6 ov), 8-147 (Humayun Kabir, 54.4 ov), 9-195 (Murad Khan, 68.2 ov), 10-196 (Mahmuduzzaman, 69.4 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wascoroni Ahmed3   2120--
Sajib Datta29.411585--
Sabbir Khan27   8812--
Elias Sunny9   1352--
Ehsanul Haque1   040--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gazi Salahuddinc Shafiul Alam b Mahmuduzzaman128103- 
Nafees Iqballbw b Shafiul Alam3768676- 
Elias Sunnyc sub (Asadullah Khan) b Murad Khan615261- 
Dhiman Ghoshc sub (Asadullah Khan) b Nahidul Haque44446761 
*Ehsanul Haqueb Humayun Kabir115101- 
Faisal Hossainc Murad Khan b Shafiul Alam166-- 
+Nadimuddinnot out919252- 
Wascoroni Ahmednot out126811 
Sabbir Khandid not bat      
Sajib Dattadid not bat      
Gazi Alamgirdid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 28.3 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Gazi Salahuddin, 2.2 ov), 2-39 (Elias Sunny, 9.1 ov), 3-81 (Nafees Iqbal, 18.4 ov), 4-92 (Ehsanul Haque, 19.4 ov), 5-93 (Faisal Hossain, 20.4 ov), 6-112 (Dhiman Ghosh, 26.2 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahmuduzzaman4   1211--
Murad Khan9   2291--
Humayun Kabir7   0511--
Shafiul Alam5   1102--
Nahidul Haque2.30201--
Fahim Muntasir1   010--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Murad Khan made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Shafiul Alam made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Gazi Alamgir made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Imrul Kayes (1) 50 in 57 balls, 101 minutes with 9 fours and 1 six
--> Imrul Kayes (1) passed his previous highest score of 83 in First-Class matches
--> Monirul Islam (1) 50 in 85 balls, 100 minutes with 4 fours and 3 sixes
--> Mohammad Salim (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 12
--> Gazi Salahuddin (1) 50 in 45 balls, 56 minutes with 10 fours
--> Nadimuddin (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in First-Class matches
--> Ehsanul Haque (1) 50 in 40 balls, 97 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six
--> Ehsanul Haque (1) 100 in 103 balls, 176 minutes with 13 fours and 1 six
--> Sajib Datta (1) equalled his previous highest score of 11 in First-Class matches
--> Jamaluddin Ahmed (2) 50 in 61 balls, 76 minutes with 8 fours
--> Sajib Datta achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Khulna Division first innings (previous best was 4-46)
--> Shafiul Alam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Wascoroni Ahmed in the Chittagong Division first innings (previous best was 1-1)
--> Sajib Datta achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Mahmuduzzaman in the Khulna Division second innings (previous best was 4-36)
--> Sajib Datta achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Khulna Division second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive