North West v South African Schools
Other matches in South Africa 1999/00
VenueNorth West Cricket Stadium, Potchefstroom on 21st December 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth West won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth African Schools won by 51 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresJ Engelbrecht, P Motiwane

North West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Hewittc Trott b Botha1120402-55.00
M Strydomc Botha b Trott1549582-30.61
A Jacobsc Botha b Senekal84921455291.30
*MC Venterb Trott713181-53.85
C Lightc and b de Lange167--16.67
MJ Lavinec Homani b Botha3666633-54.55
CT Enslinc Gobind b Bothma3931473-125.81
G Outramc Homani b Bothma036--0.00
PM van Niekerkc Homani b Senekal136--33.33
R Niewoudtnot out5411--125.00
+AM Omarnot out576--71.43
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Hewitt), 2-40 (Strydom), 3-51 (Venter), 4-53 (Light), 5-121 (Lavine), 6-204 (Jacobs), 7-212 (Outram), 8-214 (Enslin), 9-215 (van Niekerk)
South African Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Senekal8   1212--24.002.62
Bothma9   1312--27.003.44
Trott9   1402--27.004.44
Botha10   0622--30.006.20
Rudolph2   0150---7.50
Abrahams2   0220---11.00
de Lange10   2221--60.002.20

South African Schools inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GC Smithc and b van Niekerk901111468-81.08
JR Schornc Venter b Enslin3348635-68.75
R Gobindst Omar b Strydom4710--57.14
IJL Trottnot out6381996-77.78
*JA Rudolphnot out1119271-57.89
U Abrahamsdid not bat      
J Bothadid not bat      
CD de Langedid not bat      
+Z Homanidid not bat      
C Bothmadid not bat      
DM Senekaldid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)22
Total(3 wickets, 43 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-92 (Schorn), 2-95 (Gobind), 3-189 (Smith)
North West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lavine8   1390---4.88
Enslin8   0501--48.006.25
Niewoudt5   0370---7.40
Light5   0160---3.20
Strydom10   1431--60.004.30
van Niekerk7   0321--42.004.57

--> When play was halted South African Schools needed to have scored 173 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive