Cambridge and Godmanchester v Swardeston
East Anglian Premier Cricket League 2001
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 14th July 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSwardeston won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsCambridge and Godmanchester 17 (Batting 10, Bowling 4); Swardeston 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresA Beazer, M Blows
ScorersNJ Bygrave (Swardeston), BN Clement (Cambridge and Godmanchester)

Cambridge and Godmanchester inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CC Bradfieldb Fox86     
TB Hugginsnot out141     
DJ Robertsc Fox b Whitney4     
AJCD Mutucumaranarun out10     
IN Blanchettc DR Thomas b MW Thomas10     
RJ Doelnot out0     
+AJ Wrightdid not bat      
*BJ Potterdid not bat      
AM Cadedid not bat      
JPT Lathamdid not bat      
RM Brookdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 6 nb)18
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 66 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-198 (Bradfield), 2-212 (Roberts), 3-233 (Mutucumarana), 4-258 (Blanchett)
Swardeston bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Horsley5   0270-1
MW Thomas15   2691-5
GW Walker18   3520--
Fox18   4531--
DR Thomas6   1310--
Whitney4   0251--

Swardeston inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Walkerb Brook40     
SP Herathgec Mutucumarana b Blanchett43     
ME Parlanec Huggins b Cade7     
DA Whitneyst Wright b Brook9     
PJ Harwoodc Latham b Potter25     
*N Foxb Blanchett15     
MW Thomasst Wright b Potter20     
DR Thomasc Wright b Blanchett8     
+MKL Boydennot out11     
GW Walkernot out4     
AD Horsleydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)11
Total(8 wickets, 46 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Herathge), 2-99 (Parlane), 3-101 (JR Walker), 4-127 (Whitney), 5-139 (Harwood), 6-163 (MW Thomas), 7-173 (DR Thomas), 8-182 (Fox)
Cambridge and Godmanchester bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blanchett14   4373--
Latham4   0370-5
Cade8   13811-
Brook14   3412--
Potter6   1362--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 72 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive