Ireland Under-17s v Netherlands Under-17s
European Under-17 Championship 2008 (Group B)
VenueThe Meadow, Downpatrick on 14th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNetherlands Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIreland Under-17s won by 8 wickets
PointsIreland Under-17s 2; Netherlands Under-17s 0
UmpiresJMB McClymont (Scotland), JL Mountford (Guernsey)
ScorerEM Power

Netherlands Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
QWM Gunningc Averill b McDonnell3051655-58.82
TP Viséec Nelson b Donnell015--0.00
D Costerb Donnell089--0.00
JP van den Brandelerb Donnell11414--7.14
*TGJ Gruijtersc Thompson b Dockrell3053712-56.60
MB Lutenb Donnell2267721132.84
FS Kingmanot out3273812-43.84
VAB Tewarierun out001--0.00
E van den Burgc Poynter b Nelson067--0.00
NES Vielernot out153036--50.00
Wajdan Alimdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 13 w)23
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Visée), 2-10 (Coster), 3-18 (van den Brandeler), 4-45 (Gunning), 5-76 (Gruijters), 6-103 (Luten), 7-103 (Tewarie), 8-106 (van den Burg)
Ireland Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Getkate10   23102--3.10
Donnell10   23047-15.003.00
McDonnell10   1401--60.004.00
Dockrell10   13011-60.003.00
Nelson10   31312160.001.30

Ireland Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*LT Nelsonc Visée b Wajdan Alim720181-35.00
D McCarterc Vieler b Coster828411-28.57
PR Stirlingnot out7070102102100.00
A Balbirnienot out5161779-83.61
SC Getkatedid not bat      
C Averilldid not bat      
GF McDonnelldid not bat      
+SW Poynterdid not bat      
SR Thompsondid not bat      
N Donnelldid not bat      
GH Dockrelldid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)18
Total(2 wickets, 29.3 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Nelson), 2-41 (McCarter)
Netherlands Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wajdan Alim8   04613-48.005.75
Gruijters4   17021-1.75
van den Brandeler4   11401--3.50
Coster4   01712-24.004.25
Tewarie4   0360-1-9.00
Vieler2   01604--8.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive