Carrow v Australian Aboriginals
Australian Aboriginals in England 1868
VenueCounty Ground, Lakenham on 23rd, 24th July 1868 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultAustralian Aboriginals won by an innings and 52 runs
UmpiresH Colman, W Shepherd
Close of play day 1

Carrow first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Humphreyb Lawrence26     
W Dixc Mullagh b Lawrence10     
FE Colmanb Mullagh15     
H Mitchellb Lawrence0     
W Vyseb Mullagh9     
B Colmanrun out12     
PCR D'Eyeb Mullagh0     
EH Willettb Lawrence0     
A Colmanrun out2     
HG Barwellb Mullagh1     
T Dixnot out0     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-82 (53.3 ov)
Australian Aboriginals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Australian Aboriginals first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Bullockyrun out21     
J Mullaghc and b Humphrey42     
Cuzensc FE Colman b Willett87     
Twopennyb Willett17     
Tigerb Willett0     
*C Lawrencec FE Colman b Willett20     
Red Caprun out20     
Dick-a-Dickc T Dix b W Dix5     
C Dumasb Willett0     
Jim Crowb W Dix1     
Mosquitonot out1     
Extras(11 b, 2 lb, 8 w)21
Total(all out, 118.2 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-235 (118.2 ov)
Carrow bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Dix47.2216422-
T Dix7   2210--
Vyse4   0160--
Mitchell3   180--

Carrow second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Humphreyc Mullagh b Lawrence16     
W Dixb Lawrence6     
FE Colmannot out8     
H Mitchellb Red Cap2     
W Vyselbw b Lawrence16     
B Colmanb Lawrence1     
PCR D'Eyec Red Cap b Lawrence11     
EH Willettb Lawrence6     
A Colmanb Dick-a-Dick17     
HG Barwellc Dick-a-Dick b Lawrence5     
T Dixb Lawrence11     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 79.1 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-101 (79.1 ov)
Australian Aboriginals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mullagh25   10280--
Red Cap15   991--
Dick-a-Dick4   1121--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive