Lancashire v Surrey
County Championship 1954
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 12th, 14th, 15th June 1954 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 0; Surrey 0
UmpiresA Skelding, TW Spencer
Close of play day 1Surrey (1) 97/4 (Clark 10*, Lock 1*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (1) 156/2 (Edrich 27*, Wharton 12*)

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DGW Fletcherc Pullar b Berry17     
EA Bedserrun out14     
AF Brazierc Hilton b Moore28     
R Subba Rowc Berry b Hilton23     
TH Clarkc Wharton b Moore94     
+AJW McIntyrec Washbrook b Hilton36     
DE Prattc Hilton b Berry2     
*WS Surridgec and b Berry0     
AV Bedsernot out21     
GAR Lockb Moore1     
PJ Loaderc Hilton b Berry4     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out, 111 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-34, 3-82, 4-92, 5-99, 6-164, 7-176, 8-230, 9-244, 10-244 (111 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moore19   6433--
Wharton10   0310--
Berry31   10584--
Hilton29   15412--
Grieves22   5670--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*C Washbrooklbw b AV Bedser43     
W Placest McIntyre b Lock58     
GA Edrichc Fletcher b Lock47     
A Whartonc Fletcher b AV Bedser31     
KJ Grievesnot out17     
S Smithc AV Bedser b Loader3     
G Pullarnot out0     
MJ Hiltondid not bat      
+A Wilsondid not bat      
R Berrydid not bat      
F Mooredid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 9 lb)17
Total(5 wickets, 111.5 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-76, 2-125, 3-192, 4-207, 5-216
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AV Bedser32   9722--
Lock40   18602--
EA Bedser12   8140--
Pratt4   170--

--> DE Pratt made his debut in County Championship matches
--> G Pullar made his debut in first-class matches
--> G Pullar made his debut in County Championship matches
--> F Moore made his debut in County Championship matches
--> KJ Grieves (1) passed 6000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 12





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive