Worcestershire v Lancashire
County Championship 1954
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 21st, 23rd, 24th August 1954 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWorcestershire 0; Lancashire 0
UmpiresHG Baldwin, LH Gray
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (1) 46/0 (Kenyon 26*, Richardson 20*)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Whartonc Perks b Jenkins73     
W Placeb Flavell3     
GA Edrichb Jenkins50     
*C Washbrookb Jenkins23     
JT Ikinb Perks61     
RW Barberlbw b Jenkins0     
MJ Hiltonc Yarnold b Jenkins11     
+A Wilsonc Richardson b Jenkins4     
JB Stathamc Yarnold b Flavell57     
R Tattersallc Broadbent b Perks18     
T Greenhoughnot out1     
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 110.2 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-109, 3-154, 4-159, 5-167, 6-195, 7-211, 8-254, 9-309, 10-318 (110.2 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perks35   51092--
Whitehead4   190--
Ashman9   1300--
Jenkins38   8976--
Hughes16   5330--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Kenyonnot out26     
PE Richardsonnot out20     
LF Outschoorndid not bat      
JP Whiteheaddid not bat      
RG Broadbentdid not bat      
NK Hughesdid not bat      
RO Jenkinsdid not bat      
+H Yarnolddid not bat      
*RTD Perksdid not bat      
JA Flavelldid not bat      
JR Ashmandid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 17 overs)46
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham5   370--
Wharton2   040--
Tattersall6   1120--
Hilton4   0230--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> GA Edrich (1) passed 13000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> JB Statham (1) passed his previous highest score of 54 in first-class matches
--> JB Statham (1) passed his previous highest score of 54 in County Championship matches
--> PE Richardson (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 19





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive