Burnley v Church
Other matches in England 1875
VenueTurf Moor, Burnley on 4th September 1875 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Burnley won on first innings)

Burnley first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Tunstillc Gilman b Clamp16     
I Smithrun out0     
J Sutcliffeb Duckworth0     
T Robertsb Duckworth11     
W Blakec Tattersall b Gilman22     
F Branchb Duckworth0     
R Blakeb Clamp15     
T Branchc M Yates b Gilman12     
JW Maudsleynot out2     
J Hargreavesb Duckworth0     
L Holdenc [unknown] b Duckworth0     
Total(all out, 41.2 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-82 (41.2 ov)
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barnes4   0130--
Gilman5   352--

Church first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Rileyb F Branch7     
JA Tattersallc R Blake b F Branch6     
C Yatesc F Branch b T Branch10     
J Clampc R Blake b T Branch6     
R Bainesb F Branch0     
G Gilmanrun out (Roberts)1     
T Barnesc Tunstill b T Branch0     
M Yatesb F Branch1     
J Duckworthc Tunstill b T Branch1     
E Woodc F Branch b T Branch0     
S Pillingnot out0     
Total(all out, 20 overs)32
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-32 (20 ov)
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
F Branch10   2214--
T Branch9.44115--

Burnley second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Maudsleyc Baines b Duckworth6     
L Holdenc Gilman b Duckworth7     
J Sutcliffec Gilman b Duckworth8     
I Smithc Pilling b Clamp0     
W Blakec Pilling b Duckworth7     
H Tunstillb Clamp13     
R Blakec Duckworth b Clamp5     
F Branchb Duckworth7     
T Branchc Gilman b Duckworth8     
J Hargreavesc Baines b Duckworth0     
T Robertsnot out2     
Total(all out, 38 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-66 (38 ov)
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clamp19   5343--

Unable to establish which Yates took the catch of Luke Holden in the Burnley first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive