Moors Sports Club v Sri Lanka Army Sports Club
Premier Championship 2009/10 (Tier A)
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 6th, 7th, 8th November 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka Army Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMoors Sports Club 1.285 (Batting 1.285); Sri Lanka Army Sports Club 0.5 (Bowling 0.5)
UmpiresAG Dissanayake, LE Hannibal
RefereeRP Samarasinghe
Close of play day 1Moors Sports Club (1) 257/5 (Fernando 64*, de Silva 9*; 92 overs)
Close of play day 2No play

Moors Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NMNP Nawelac sub (JS Perera) b Silva61144 61 
DN Hunukumburac Silva b Palleguruge3385 3- 
+RS Wickramarachchic Karunatilleke b Prasanna2475 3- 
*LHD Dilharast Soysa b Silva1416 2- 
KHRK Fernandonot out64123 8- 
AL Rideegammanagederac and b Silva4393 31 
PC de Silvanot out920 1- 
JU Chaturangadid not bat      
NVR Pereradid not bat      
PN Ranjithdid not bat      
RJI Udayangadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)9
Total(5 wickets, 92 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Hunukumbura, 25.3 ov), 2-117 (Wickramarachchi, 47.6 ov), 3-138 (Dilhara, 52.2 ov), 4-143 (Nawela, 54.3 ov), 5-236 (Rideegammanagedera, 86.1 ov)
Sri Lanka Army Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liyanapathirana4   260--
Karunatilleke13   44001-
Gunaratne4   240--
Prasanna30   41041-1
Palleguruge16   1551-2
de Zoysa4   260--
Silva16   6183-1
Indika4   0110--
Prasad1   090--

Sri Lanka Army Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HHM de Zoysadid not bat      
CM Withanagedid not bat      
*KC Prasaddid not bat      
GDD Indikadid not bat      
DAS Gunaratnedid not bat      
WR Pallegurugedid not bat      
+TDT Soysadid not bat      
LCE Silvadid not bat      
NK Liyanapathiranadid not bat      
RDIA Karunatillekedid not bat      
S Prasannadid not bat      

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> NMNP Nawela (1) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 24
--> LCE Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Moors Sports Club first innings (previous best was 3-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive