Derbyshire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1970
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 24th, 25th, 26th June 1970 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 4 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 19 (Batting 4, Bowling 5); Glamorgan 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresAE Fagg, WE Phillipson
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 214/5 (Wilkins 64*, Buxton 0*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 149/6 (Lewis 56*, Nash 1*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJK Gibbsc EW Jones b Walker77     
DHK Smithc BA Davis b Nash14     
MH Pagelbw b Shepherd32     
CP Wilkinsnot out75     
IW Hallrun out17     
JF Harveyc Walker b RC Davis0     
*IR Buxtonnot out37     
+RW Taylordid not bat      
TJP Eyredid not bat      
E Smithdid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)17
Total(5 wickets, declared, 87 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-90, 3-181, 4-210, 5-212
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nash19   3461--
Williams13   3320--
Cordle16   6280--
Shepherd20   4591--
Walker9   0411--
RC Davis10   0461--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesb Ward8     
RC Davisc Page b Buxton12     
*AR Lewisc Ward b Buxton13     
BA Davisb Buxton0     
PM Walkerst Taylor b Buxton0     
KJ Lyonsc Gibbs b Eyre1     
+EW Jonesc Taylor b Eyre29     
MA Nashc Gibbs b Ward11     
EA Cordlest Taylor b Buxton9     
DJ Shepherdb Buxton0     
DL Williamsnot out0     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-28, 3-28, 4-28, 5-31, 6-35, 7-51, 8-81, 9-85, 10-85 (43.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ward12   5202--
Eyre14   6292--

Glamorgan second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesc Taylor b Ward0     
RC Davislbw b E Smith19     
PM Walkerb Ward40     
BA Davisb Buxton26     
*AR Lewisc Taylor b Buxton128     
KJ Lyonsc Taylor b Ward4     
+EW Joneslbw b E Smith3     
MA Nashc Buxton b E Smith40     
EA Cordlelbw b Wilkins6     
DJ Shepherdnot out11     
DL Williamsb Eyre5     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out, 86.4 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-44, 3-78, 4-91, 5-121, 6-137, 7-226, 8-235, 9-279, 10-288 (86.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ward13   1503--
Buxton21   4632--
E Smith24   7833--
Wilkins11   3321--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DHK Smithc BA Davis b Cordle19     
IW Hallc EW Jones b Nash11     
MH Pagec EW Jones b Cordle10     
CP Wilkinsc EW Jones b Cordle0     
JF Harveyc EW Jones b Williams18     
*IR Buxtonnot out22     
+RW Taylorc BA Davis b Cordle1     
TJP Eyrenot out21     
PJK Gibbsdid not bat      
E Smithdid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 nb)4
Total(6 wickets, 42 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-39, 3-39, 4-56, 5-72, 6-73
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nash6   1251--
Williams19   5381--
Cordle15   7354--
Shepherd2   140--

--> CP Wilkins (1) passed his previous highest score of 59 in County Championship matches
--> EA Cordle (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 5
--> RW Taylor (2) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 1
--> DL Williams reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE
| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive