Sri Lanka Army Sports Club v Moors Sports Club
Premier Championship 2010/11 (Tier B)
VenueArmy Ground, Panagoda on 22nd, 23rd, 24th April 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMoors Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSri Lanka Army Sports Club 1.6 (Batting 1.2, Bowling 0.4); Moors Sports Club 1.085 (Batting 0.085, Bowling 1)
UmpiresKKE Kannangara, ND Withana
RefereeA Kuruppu
Close of play day 1Moors Sports Club (1) 17/4 (de Silva 6*, Samarasooriya 2*; 7.3 overs)
Close of play day 2No play

Sri Lanka Army Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SL Jayawardenec Ghouse b Fernando79118 12- 
M Feshallbw b Rideegammanagedera2037 3- 
WWST Fernandoc Ghouse b Fernando1743 -- 
HHR Kavingalbw b Fernando1522 2- 
VCC Fernandoc Wickramarachchi b Samarasooriya3048 4- 
+TDT Soysac Kellepotha b Samarasooriya2749 3- 
*S Prasannac de Silva b Madushanka69 -- 
DKRC Jayatissac Wickramarachchi b Samarasooriya26 -- 
AJC Silvanot out1120 1- 
WR Pallegurugec Jayasinghe b Vishwaranga821 1- 
NK Liyanapathiranac and b Samarasooriya26 -- 
Extras(6 lb, 17 nb)23
Total(all out, 60.2 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Feshal, 12.3 ov), 2-97 (WWST Fernando, 26.4 ov), 3-118 (Kavinga, 31.4 ov), 4-167 (Jayawardene, 40.2 ov), 5-200 (VCC Fernando, 49.6 ov), 6-207 (Soysa, 51.4 ov), 7-212 (Jayatissa, 53.1 ov), 8-214 (Prasanna, 54.1 ov), 9-237 (Palleguruge, 59.1 ov), 10-240 (Liyanapathirana, 60.2 ov)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dilhara2   060--
Madushanka11   1371-3
Rideegammanagedera9   5141--
de Silva8   2330--
Fernando12   1533-7
Kellepotha1   090--
Vishwaranga6   0241-1

Moors Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MI Ghousec Jayatissa b Liyanapathirana414 1- 
*LHD Dilharac Soysa b Liyanapathirana16 -- 
+RS Wickramarachchilbw b Silva12 -- 
AL Rideegammanagederab Jayatissa09 -- 
PC de Silvanot out611 -- 
ISS Samarasooriyanot out26 -- 
RP Kellepothadid not bat      
HUK Madushankadid not bat      
LAS Vishwarangadid not bat      
MSD Fernandodid not bat      
KAS Jayasinghedid not bat      
Extras(3 nb)3
Total(4 wickets, 7.3 overs)17
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Dilhara, 2.2 ov), 2-9 (Ghouse, 2.6 ov), 3-9 (Wickramarachchi, 3.1 ov), 4-12 (Rideegammanagedera, 5.3 ov)
Sri Lanka Army Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liyanapathirana2   042-3
Silva2   061--
Prasanna2   040--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> AJC Silva made his debut in First-Class matches
--> WWST Fernando made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> LAS Vishwaranga made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> SL Jayawardene (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in First-Class matches
--> MSD Fernando made his debut for Moors Sports Club in First-Class matches
--> ISS Samarasooriya achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed TDT Soysa in the Sri Lanka Army Sports Club first innings (previous best was 1-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive