Royal Engineers v Quidnuncs
Other matches in England 1880
VenueGarrison Ground 2, Gillingham on 5th, 6th July 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultQuidnuncs won by an innings and 148 runs
Close of play day 1

Royal Engineers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HLCH Staffordb Bray10     
RS Hedleyb Bray11     
HW Renny-Tailyourlbw b Ford5     
PSG Reidc Lyon b Ford9     
RS Maclaganc Lyon b Bray29     
J Fellowesc Anson b Ford4     
HN Dumbletonc Savile b Ford2     
G Druittb Bray0     
WA Cairnesrun out3     
CAR Browneb Bray4     
BB Russellnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-86 (47.1 ov)
Quidnuncs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ford24   ?384--

Quidnuncs first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FER Fryerb Druitt102     
H Whitfeldb Druitt20     
GB Studdc Stafford b Fellowes45     
G Savileb Druitt8     
PE Crutchleyc Druitt b Fellowes55     
AFJ Fordb Druitt13     
Viscount Ansonb Druitt13     
RH Lytteltonc Browne b Fellowes51     
CE Lyonb Fellowes10     
+TK Taplingb Browne3     
E Braynot out0     
Extras(4 b, 12 lb)16
Total(all out, 148.2 overs)336
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-336 (148.2 ov)
Royal Engineers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fellowes57   ?944--
Druitt36   ?825--
Dumbleton12   ?340--
Reid5   ?110--
Renny-Tailyour6   ?290--

Royal Engineers second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HLCH Staffordrun out20     
RS Hedleyst Tapling b Bray6     
HW Renny-Tailyourst Tapling b Bray0     
PSG Reidb Ford19     
RS Maclaganc Ford b Bray2     
J Fellowesc Anson b Bray3     
HN Dumbletonc Bray b Ford13     
G Druittb Ford23     
WA Cairneslbw b Bray6     
CAR Brownec Lyon b Bray2     
BB Russellnot out7     
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 56 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-102 (56 ov)
Quidnuncs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ford28   ?473--
Bray28   ?546--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive