Derbyshire Second XI v Durham Second XI
Second Eleven Twenty20 2011 (Group A)
VenueRaynesway, Alvaston on 23rd May 2011 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 2; Durham Second XI 0
UmpiresH Fidler, DJ Millns
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), WR Dobson (Durham Second XI)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Raineb Knight011--0.00
KJ Coetzerc Hughes b Whiteley118111-137.50
BW Harmisonc Sheikh b Hughes2319233-121.05
LE Plunkettb Knight1312231-108.33
MD Stonemanc Turner b Hughes022--0.00
*+MJ Richardsonnot out35182231194.44
KK Jenningsc Lineker b Sheikh358--60.00
JJ Coynerun out (Poynton)003--0.00
P Coughlinnot out223--100.00
AJ Tyedid not bat      
JD Killeendid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 48 minutes, 11 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-22, 3-43, 4-43, 5-72, 6-90, 7-90
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Knight3   0182--9.006.00
Turner2   0140---7.00
Whiteley2   02312-12.0011.50
Sheikh2   01711112.008.50
Hughes2   0202--6.0010.00

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MS Linekerc sub (JP Bousfield) b Coyne1815163-120.00
GT Parkc Jennings b Coughlin44313932141.94
GL Jonesrun out (Richardson)1310--33.33
RA Whiteleyc Jennings b Coughlin745-1175.00
T Poyntonc Jennings b Coughlin8610-1133.33
AL Hughesc Richardson b Tye5371-166.67
J Needhamnot out439--133.33
PI Burgoynenot out214--200.00
TC Knightdid not bat      
ML Turnerdid not bat      
A Sheikhdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)9
Total(6 wickets, 51 minutes, 10.5 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-58, 3-67, 4-85, 5-87, 6-96
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Coyne2   0141--12.007.00
Coetzer2   02101--10.50
Raine2   0130---6.50
Coughlin2   01833-4.009.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 11 overs per side

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive