Harvel Second XI v Orpington Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Second Division 2003
VenueDesmond Wood Ground, Harvel on 9th August 2003 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossHarvel Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHarvel Second XI won by 57 runs
PointsHarvel Second XI 20; Orpington Second XI 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)

Harvel Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Phillipsc Thomas b Ellis15  1- 
S Penneylbw b Ellis6  1- 
+J Butlerc Gaston b Thomas59  9- 
G Huntb Naylor71  101 
C Robinsonb Thomas11  2- 
S Wakemannot out25  3- 
J Shakespeareb Thomas14  2- 
*S Bowdenb Thomas4  1- 
D O'Neillnot out4  -- 
R Macnamaradid not bat      
MW Cowelldid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 3 nb)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Penney), 2-23 (Phillips), 3-161 (Butler), 4-161 (Hunt), 5-175 (Robinson), 6-194 (Shakespeare), 7-198 (Bowden)
Orpington Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellis13   3442-1
Stanley12   4430--
Thomas14   1664--
A Lane6   0350--
Naylor5   1241-2

Orpington Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Davisb Shakespeare44     
J Byec Penney b O'Neill11     
*C Gastonb Shakespeare62     
+D Lanec Butler b Shakespeare1     
A Davisb O'Neill0     
S Daveyb Shakespeare4     
M Naylorb O'Neill0     
I Ellisc Cowell b Bowden4     
M Stanleyc Robinson b Cowell12     
S Thomasnot out0     
A Laneb Bowden0     
Extras(12 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)30
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Bye), 2-125 (G Davis), 3-131 (D Lane), 4-132 (Gaston), 5-132 (A Davis), 6-141 (Davey), 7-141 (Naylor), 8-162 (Stanley), 9-168 (Ellis), 10-168 (A Lane, 49.3 ov)
Harvel Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
O'Neill15   2493-1
Cowell11   22417-
Shakespeare15   4374-1

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Orpington Second XI innings adds 6 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive