Worcestershire v Hampshire
Refuge Assurance League 1988
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 12th June 1988 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 151 runs
PointsWorcestershire 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, JW Holder
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), JW Sewter (Worcestershire)

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtislbw b Connor88     
+SJ Rhodesc Parks b Bakker10     
GA Hickc Turner b James11     
DB D'Oliveirab Connor29     
*PA Nealec Parks b James15     
MJ Westonb Connor28     
NV Radfordnot out12     
PJ Newportrun out1     
RK Illingworthnot out0     
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
GR Dilleydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-50, 3-96, 4-126, 5-176, 6-187, 7-188
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bakker8   0391--48.004.88
Connor8   0443--16.005.50
James8   0332--24.004.12
Ayling8   0370---4.62
Cowley8   0410---5.12

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VP Terryc Rhodes b Pridgeon20     
CL Smithc Radford b Weston1     
RA Smithb Weston0     
DR Turnerc Dilley b Weston3     
*MCJ Nicholaslbw b Dilley0     
JR Aylingc Pridgeon b Weston0     
KD Jamesrun out5     
+RJ Parksc Rhodes b Radford0     
NGC Cowleyretired hurt3     
CA Connorb Pridgeon5     
PJ Bakkernot out6     
Extras(1 nb, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 23.4 overs)45
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-2, 3-9, 4-11, 5-16, 6-26, 7-27, 8-35, 9-45 (23.4 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley6   281--36.001.33
Weston8   2114--12.001.38
Radford6   0221--36.003.67

--> MJ Weston achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Hampshire innings (previous best was 4-24)
--> MJ Weston reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire innings
--> NGC Cowley retired hurt in the Hampshire innings having scored 3 (team had lost 7 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive