Hampshire v Derbyshire
Refuge Assurance League 1988
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 24th July 1988 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 4 wickets
PointsHampshire 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresJ Birkenshaw, JD Bond
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), SW Tacey (Derbyshire)

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Parks b Jefferies1     
PD Bowlerlbw b Ayling33     
B Robertsc Parks b Bakker1     
JE Morrisc Terry b Tremlett32     
SC Goldsmithlbw b Bakker26     
MA Holdingc Terry b Ayling14     
AE Warnerrun out1     
+BJM Maherc Ayling b Bakker13     
PG Newmannot out0     
SJ Baseb Bakker3     
OH Mortensenlbw b Bakker0     
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-2, 3-60, 4-83, 5-103, 6-105, 7-128, 8-128, 9-133, 10-133 (38.5 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jefferies7   2111--42.001.57
Ayling8   0362--24.004.50
James8   0200---2.50
Tremlett8   0351--48.004.38

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VP Terryc Maher b Holding23     
RJ Scottrun out6     
DR Turnerb Mortensen0     
*MCJ Nicholasc Holding b Base9     
CL Smithc Maher b Holding0     
ST Jefferiesc Mortensen b Newman30     
JR Aylingnot out41     
KD Jamesnot out15     
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
PJ Bakkerdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)10
Total(6 wickets, 35.5 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-30, 3-30, 4-30, 5-54, 6-92
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newman7   0261--42.003.71
Mortensen8   2191--48.002.38
Holding8   1252--24.003.12
Base7   1301--42.004.29
Bowler2   0160---8.00

--> JR Ayling passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches
--> PJ Bakker achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-27)
--> PJ Bakker achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive