New Zealand v India
India in New Zealand 1989/90 (2nd Test)
VenueMcLean Park, Napier on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th February 1990 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresBL Aldridge, SJ Woodward
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2India (1) 126/2 (Prabhakar 54*, Azharuddin 19*)
Close of play day 3India (1) 348/7 (Tendulkar 80*, Raju 2*)
Close of play day 4New Zealand (1) 178/1 (Wright 113*, Jones 4*)
Man of the MatchJG Wright

India first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WV Ramanlbw b Hadlee011-- 
M Prabhakarc Smith b Hadlee952683825- 
SV Manjrekarc Smith b Morrison421321814- 
*M Azharuddinb Morrison3362903- 
DB Vengsarkarc Smith b Morrison026-- 
SR Tendulkarc Wright b Morrison882663245- 
Kapil Devlbw b Hadlee41016-- 
+KS Morec Franklin b Snedden7313218711- 
SLV Rajunot out31626-- 
AS Wassanb Morrison032-- 
ND Hirwaninot out135-- 
Extras(5 lb, 14 nb)19
Total(9 wickets, declared, 614 minutes, 146 overs)358
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Raman, 0.1 ov), 2-92 (Manjrekar), 3-150 (Azharuddin), 4-152 (Vengsarkar), 5-210 (Prabhakar), 6-218 (Kapil Dev), 7-346 (More), 8-356 (Tendulkar), 9-356 (Wassan)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hadlee35   11733--
Morrison38   8985--
Snedden42   101041--
Bracewell22   2500--
Rutherford9   0280--

New Zealand first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Franklinc Kapil Dev b Wassan5019323561 
*JG Wrightnot out113208278121 
AH Jonesnot out42942-- 
MD Crowedid not bat      
MJ Greatbatchdid not bat      
KR Rutherforddid not bat      
+IDS Smithdid not bat      
RJ Hadleedid not bat      
JG Bracewelldid not bat      
MC Sneddendid not bat      
DK Morrisondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(1 wicket, 278 minutes, 71 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-149 (Franklin)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prabhakar13   3250--
Kapil Dev14   4300--
Wassan15   2481--
Hirwani18   7400--
Raju11   4270--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> M Prabhakar (1) passed his previous highest score of 54 in Test matches
--> SR Tendulkar (1) passed his previous highest score of 59 in Test matches
--> KS More (1) passed his previous highest score of 58 in Test matches
--> JG Wright (1) passed 22500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 83





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive