Army v Royal Air Force
Inter Services T20 Tournament 2007
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 20th June 2007 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to field
ResultArmy won by 6 wickets
UmpiresDR Mintey, M Muller
ScorersF Mayl (Royal Air Force), LD Murrell (Army)
Man of the MatchMM Heyns

Royal Air Force inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AM Watsonrun out612121-50.00
+GS Lumbc Redfern b Wade413131-30.77
RJ Priestleyc +Redfern b de Souza2229313-75.86
TW Adcockb de Souza18162111112.50
DWJ Catlowc Heyns b Hill915211-60.00
JA Francest +Redfern b Heyns1712142-141.67
S Cooperrun out61114--54.55
OT Baileynot out211284-175.00
DJ Rockdid not bat      
JA Iagodid not bat      
IT Gilesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 8 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Watson), 2-15 (Lumb), 3-54 (Adcock), 4-67 (Priestley), 5-89 (Catlow), 6-94 (France), 7-121 (Cooper, 20 ov)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wade4   02014-24.005.00
McLean4   12701--6.75
Heyns4   0211--24.005.25
de Souza4   02023-12.005.00
Hill2   081--12.004.00
Redfern2   0150---7.50

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
UAT Hillc Bailey b Cooper042--0.00
SW Greenlbw b Cooper714261-50.00
MM Heynslbw b Watson54192083284.21
*DJK Webbnot out2227353-81.48
VC de Souzab Watson241718--141.18
+SG Houghtonnot out1317133-76.47
IP Redferndid not bat      
RIM McLeandid not bat      
SP Holedid not bat      
E Smithdid not bat      
DN Wadedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 w)4
Total(4 wickets, 16 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Hill), 2-62 (Heyns), 3-67 (Green), 4-108 (de Souza)
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cooper4   1332--12.008.25
Giles2   03402--17.00
Watson4   0182--12.004.50
Adcock3   1230---7.67
Iago3   0140---4.67

--> MM Heyns 50 in 16 balls, 19 minutes with 8 fours and 3 sixes

IP Redfern replaced SG Houghton as wicket-keeper who broke his finger.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive