Belhus v West Ham United Football Club
Other matches in England 1969
VenueBelhus Park, South Ockendon on 10th August 1969 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWest Ham United Football Club won by 42 runs

West Ham United Football Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RFC Mooreb Davis11     
+FRG Lampardb Pegler0     
GC Hurstc Solari b Davis2     
WJ Charlesb Pegler10     
RW Boycelbw b Solari40     
TD Brookingc Davis b Clayton25     
B Dearb Morrant1     
J Sissonsc Davies b Morrant4     
R Crossnot out36     
HJ Redknappc C Francis b Morrant0     
SE Morganb Pegler34     
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-165 (39.3 ov)
Belhus bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davis10   2372- 
Clayton7   0331- 
Morrant6   0103- 
Solari5   0201- 
Bignell1   0160- 
D Francis4   0200- 

Belhus inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Claytonb Moore58     
S Fordb Morgan5     
K Davislbw b Morgan0     
S Solaric Moore b Morgan21     
C Francisst Lampard b Moore2     
V Daviesc Redknapp b Moore0     
D Peglerrun out2     
G Morrantc Brooking b Moore10     
J Donovanc Morgan b Moore12     
D Francisc Lampard b Dear1     
D Bignellnot out0     
Extras(12 b)12
Total(all out, 36 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-123 (36 ov)
West Ham United Football Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Redknapp2   090--
Charles4   280--
Morgan10   3253--
Cross6   0270--
Dear5   0161--
Sissons2   0100--
Moore7   1165--

--> West Ham United Football Club innings batting adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the West Ham United Football Club innings adds 2 runs under

The visit of West Ham United FC drew an estimated 1,500 spectators. As West Ham had beaten Newcastle United the previous day (and won 1-0), they were in confident mood, and were highly competitive.
It was a memorable Sunday afternoon. From Belhus Park, WHU moved to Upton Park the following day - and won their league match against Chelsea FC (2-0).





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive