Essex Second XI v Sussex Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (South East Zone)
VenueAnglo-American Playing Fields, Saffron Walden on 20th May 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsEssex Second XI 0; Sussex Second XI 2
UmpiresP Adams, JW Lloyds
ScorersMF Hall, JF Hartridge

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DDJ Robinsonc Bates b Hamblin12     
AJE Hibbertc Hamblin b Bates37     
SD Petersc Humphries b Simmonds20     
+RJ Rollinsc Bates b Simmonds12     
IN Flanagannot out51     
JC Powellb Simmonds2     
W Ritzemac Humphries b Hamblin19     
DG Wilsonc Simmonds b Thursfield21     
JO Grovec Simmonds b Thursfield11     
SJW Andrewrun out0     
PJ Witherlydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 12 nb, 27 w)53
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Robinson), 2-98 (Peters), 3-115 (Rollins), 4-123 (Hibbert), 5-128 (Powell), 6-162 (Ritzema), 7-203 (Wilson), 8-237 (Grove), 9-238 (Andrew, 50 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Batt4   1170---4.25
Thursfield10   1532--30.005.30
Halsall8   1340---4.25
Hamblin8   1442--24.005.50
Bates10   1411--60.004.10
Simmonds10   1353--20.003.50

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RK Raoc Rollins b Andrew111     
TA Radfordc Hibbert b Witherly28     
*NJ Lenhamc Ritzema b Hibbert21     
JP Pyemontrun out6     
RG Halsallc Grove b Witherly8     
+S Humphriesc Peters b Andrew6     
JJ Batesnot out16     
MJ Thursfieldnot out14     
CJ Battdid not bat      
JRC Hamblindid not bat      
S Simmondsdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 17 w)31
Total(6 wickets, 48.3 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-103 (Radford), 2-153 (Lenham), 3-164 (Pyemont), 4-183 (Halsall), 5-206 (Humphries), 6-208 (Rao)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Grove9   0370---4.11
Wilson10   1540---5.40
Witherly10   0532--30.005.30
Hibbert10   1351--60.003.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive