Leicestershire v Gloucestershire
PPP Healthcare County Championship 1999
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th August 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 225 runs
PointsLeicestershire 17 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Gloucestershire 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresKE Palmer, P Willey
ScorersKT Gerrish (Gloucestershire), GA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 92/2 (Hancock 31*, Alleyne 11*; 24.2 overs)
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire (1) 166 all out
Close of play day 3Leicestershire (2) 347/7 (Crowe 7*; 98.4 overs)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Maddyc Gannon b Cawdron3354705- 
DI Stevensc Cunliffe b Gannon1126342- 
IJ Sutcliffelbw b Smith1348702- 
A Habibc Russell b Cawdron043-- 
+PA Nixonb Cawdron31629631 
JM Dakinc Hancock b Cawdron19343921 
CD Crowec Alleyne b Cawdron058-- 
*MS Kasprowiczb Lewis619110712- 
MT Brimsonc Harvey b Smith1744663- 
J Ormondlbw b Lewis817312- 
AD Mullallynot out177-- 
Extras(6 lb, 12 nb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 64.2 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Stevens), 2-56 (Maddy), 3-56 (Habib), 4-81 (Sutcliffe), 5-111 (Dakin), 6-117 (Crowe), 7-126 (Nixon), 8-196 (Brimson), 9-209 (Kasprowicz), 10-214 (Ormond, 64.2 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith17   7432--
Gannon6   1381--
Cawdron16   7545--
Alleyne9   3250--

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Cunliffeb Kasprowicz587-- 
THC Hancocklbw b Kasprowicz38841365- 
MGN Windowsc Nixon b Dakin3849567- 
*MW Alleynec Stevens b Mullally311031323- 
+RC Russellc Dakin b Ormond94857-- 
IJ Harveylbw b Ormond139-- 
JN Snapenot out1728404- 
MJ Cawdronb Ormond058-- 
J Lewisc and b Maddy01013-- 
AM Smithb Maddy031-- 
BW Gannonc Stevens b Maddy4691- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)23
Total(all out, 57.4 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Cunliffe), 2-72 (Windows), 3-110 (Hancock), 4-132 (Russell), 5-132 (Alleyne), 6-134 (Harvey), 7-136 (Cawdron), 8-146 (Lewis), 9-146 (Smith), 10-166 (Gannon, 57.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mullally12   3191--
Kasprowicz18   2592--
Ormond10   3413--
Dakin15   9311--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Maddylbw b Smith011-- 
DI Stevensc sub b Harvey2545632- 
IJ Sutcliffec Cunliffe b Smith620241- 
A Habibst Russell b Snape14124832517- 
+PA Nixonc Russell b Alleyne321131144- 
JM Dakinc Windows b Lewis12415318620- 
CD Crowenot out78171- 
*MS Kasprowiczc Smith b Snape844-1 
MT Brimsondid not bat      
J Ormonddid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(7 wickets, declared, 98.4 overs)347
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Maddy), 2-24 (Sutcliffe), 3-42 (Stevens), 4-125 (Nixon), 5-318 (Habib), 6-338 (Dakin), 7-347 (Kasprowicz, 98.4 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith18   2652--
Lewis20   3731--
Harvey17   5561--
Cawdron4   0170--
Alleyne12   1521--

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Cunliffec Nixon b Dakin2070772- 
THC Hancocklbw b Kasprowicz6810113011- 
MGN Windowsb Dakin521261- 
*MW Alleynec Maddy b Ormond2249613- 
+RC Russellb Kasprowicz011-- 
IJ Harveyc Nixon b Kasprowicz034-- 
JN Snapec Crowe b Ormond159-- 
MJ Cawdronb Ormond011-- 
J Lewisc Dakin b Ormond1428372- 
AM Smithb Kasprowicz61316-- 
BW Gannonnot out4441- 
Extras(16 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)30
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-95 (Cunliffe), 2-109 (Windows), 3-137 (Hancock), 4-137 (Russell), 5-137 (Harvey), 6-140 (Snape), 7-140 (Cawdron), 8-143 (Alleyne), 9-166 (Smith), 10-170 (Lewis, 49.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mullally5   2150--
Kasprowicz18   5614--
Brimson3   1100--
Dakin8   1222--
Maddy1   020--

--> MW Alleyne (1) passed 12000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> DL Maddy achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Gloucestershire first innings (previous best was 3-19)
--> DL Maddy achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Gloucestershire first innings (previous best was 3-19)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive