Nondescripts Cricket Club v Galle Cricket Club
Premier Championship 1999/00 (Plate)
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 18th, 19th, 20th February 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGalle Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNondescripts Cricket Club 2.28 (Batting 0.78, Bowling 1.5); Galle Cricket Club 11.31 (Batting 2.31, Bowling 1)
UmpiresNS Arunasiri, CBC Rodrigo
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 122/5 (Tillakaratne 35*, Pradeep ?*)

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TKD Sudarshanac Bandara b Abdeen2     
CM Withanageb Rupasinghe42     
HSS Fonsekac Rupasinghe b Pradeep10     
WMPN Wanasinghec sub b Bandara10     
+MKPB Kularatnec Rajapakse b Bandara19     
AL Rideegammanagederab Pradeep12     
*DD Wickramasinghenot out56     
CPH Ramanayakec Rajapakse b Bandara17     
PARC Karunasenac Rajapakse b Bandara26     
MMDPV Pererac Samsudeen b Bandara6     
KG Pererac Jayasuriya b Bandara16     
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)23
Total(all out, 419 minutes, 123.5 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Sudarshana), 2-50 (Fonseka), 3-65 (Withanage), 4-79 (Wanasinghe), 5-102 (Kularatne), 6-102 (Rideegammanagedera), 7-126 (Ramanayake), 8-201 (Karunasena), 9-207 (MMDPV Perera), 10-239 (KG Perera, 123.5 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdeen31   7621--
Samsudeen16   1500--
Rupasinghe20   5421--
Pradeep10   3212--
Tillakaratne11   4100--

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Hewagec Withanage b KG Perera23     
MDJ Jayasuriyac Fonseka b Rideegammanagedera0     
+KC Sangakkararun out17     
DM Ramanayakec Withanage b MMDPV Perera23     
*HP Tillakaratnec Rideegammanagedera b Wanasinghe45     
HPK Rajapaksec Fonseka b MMDPV Perera12     
DHS Pradeepc Kularatne b Wanasinghe2     
HMCM Bandaralbw b KG Perera16     
MA Samsudeenlbw b Wanasinghe0     
CDC Rupasinghec and b Wanasinghe1     
MI Abdeennot out0     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 9 nb)17
Total(all out, 300 minutes, 84 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Jayasuriya), 2-40 (Sangakkara), 3-48 (Hewage), 4-100 (Ramanayake), 5-119 (Rajapakse), 6-128 (Pradeep), 7-141 (Tillakaratne), 8-144 (Samsudeen), 9-148 (Rupasinghe), 10-156 (Bandara, 84 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramanayake5   0180--
Rideegammanagedera13   2301--
Wanasinghe24   12294--
KG Perera29   11432--
MMDPV Perera12   3272--
Fonseka1   010--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TKD Sudarshanac +Jayasuriya b Bandara17     
CM Withanagest +Jayasuriya b Hewage30     
AL Rideegammanagederac Ramanayake b Bandara13     
WMPN Wanasinghenot out102     
HSS Fonsekast +Jayasuriya b Bandara26     
MMDPV Pererast +Jayasuriya b Rupasinghe1     
*DD Wickramasinghenot out23     
+MKPB Kularatnedid not bat      
CPH Ramanayakedid not bat      
PARC Karunasenadid not bat      
KG Pereradid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 251 minutes, 71 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Sudarshana), 2-60 (Rideegammanagedera), 3-80 (Withanage), 4-133 (Fonseka), 5-136 (MMDPV Perera)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdeen9   2180--
Samsudeen7   1120--
Rupasinghe8   1411--
Pradeep8   0210--
Bandara28   4893--
Hewage10   1321--
Sangakkara1   020--

--> CDC Rupasinghe made his debut in First-Class matches
--> MA Samsudeen made his last appearance in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive