Wales Minor Counties v Leicestershire
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2001 (3rd Round)
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 27th June 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 133 runs
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, JF Steele
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchJM Dakin

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VJ Wellsb Towse1932362-59.38
JM Dakinc JPJ Sylvester b Towse1791451791510123.45
A Habibb Gage1936351-52.78
DJ Marshc Gage b Jones2540464-62.50
BF Smithnot out6447609-136.17
DL Maddynot out333--100.00
SAJ Boswelldid not bat      
DI Stevensdid not bat      
PAJ DeFreitasdid not bat      
+ND Burnsdid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(14 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)23
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Wells), 2-95 (Habib), 3-160 (Marsh), 4-321 (Dakin)
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Towse10   1522-130.005.20
Gage10   1601-260.006.00
Barwick10   03901--3.90
Jones6   0611--36.0010.17
JPJ Sylvester2   0240---12.00

Wales Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JPJ Sylvesterb Malcolm1129362-37.93
MJ Newboldc Burns b Boswell94248--21.43
KM Bellrun out3358573156.90
*PV Simmonsc Smith b DeFreitas49111-44.44
RW Sylvesterc Malcolm b Stevens7399939173.74
+RI Clitheroec Dakin b Marsh2336343-63.89
LO Jonesc Smith b Dakin025--0.00
AD Towsec Habib b Stevens5913--55.56
NA Gagenot out810101-80.00
SR Barwicknot out587--62.50
PS Georgedid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 16 w)28
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (JPJ Sylvester), 2-28 (Newbold), 3-39 (Simmons), 4-75 (Bell), 5-143 (Clitheroe), 6-149 (Jones), 7-179 (Towse), 8-183 (RW Sylvester)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malcolm6   11712-36.002.83
Boswell8   21211-48.001.50
DeFreitas5   01813-30.003.60
Wells5   2601--1.20
Marsh10   1501--60.005.00
Maddy5   026021-5.20
Dakin3   01513118.005.00
Stevens4   02621-12.006.50
Smith3   01503--5.00
Habib1   060---6.00

--> MJ Newbold made his last appearance in List A matches
--> KM Bell made his last appearance in List A matches
--> RI Clitheroe made his last appearance in List A matches
--> SR Barwick made his last appearance in List A matches
--> PS George made his last appearance in List A matches
--> JM Dakin passed his previous highest score of 108 in List A matches
--> BF Smith passed 5500 runs in List A matches when he reached 3
--> RW Sylvester passed his previous highest score of 69 in List A matches
--> RI Clitheroe passed his previous highest score of 10 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive