Ireland v Scotland
ICC Trophy 2001 (Super League)
VenueMalton Cricket Club, Toronto on 9th July 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIreland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultScotland won by 7 wickets
PointsIreland 0; Scotland 2
UmpiresDB Hair, J Luther
RefereeNaushad Ali
ScorersNJ Leitch (Scotland), EM Power (Ireland)
Reserve UmpireAW Cooper (Fiji), JJ Luck (Namibia)
Man of the MatchCJO Smith

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JAM Molinsrun out (Blain->Smith)61619-- 
PJ Davyb Blain1550621- 
DI Joycec and b Brinkley3659714- 
EC Joycest Smith b Maiden3370922- 
JD Curryb Sheridan164-- 
*WK McCallanc and b Sheridan213946-1 
+AD Pattersonc Smith b Asim Butt278-- 
D Heasleyc Maiden b Blain1925302- 
PJK Mooneynot out132435-- 
MD Dwyernot out12892- 
AGAM McCoubreydid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 193 minutes, 50 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Molins, 5.2 ov), 2-40 (Davy, 16.1 ov), 3-86 (DI Joyce, 23.5 ov), 4-87 (Curry, 24.5 ov), 5-124 (McCallan, 38.1 ov), 6-126 (Patterson, 40.2 ov), 7-129 (EC Joyce, 41.1 ov), 8-158 (Heasley, 47.5 ov)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brinkley10   1261--
Asim Butt10   228113
Blain10   13621-
Maiden10   1391-1
Sheridan10   1352--

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DR Lockhartc McCallan b Dwyer641261454- 
*G Salmondc Curry b McCallan2144552- 
+CJO Smithnot out68741007- 
Asim Buttc Davy b McCallan022-- 
RA Parsonsnot out14772- 
JG Williamsondid not bat      
GI Maidendid not bat      
DF Wattsdid not bat      
JAR Blaindid not bat      
JE Brinkleydid not bat      
KLP Sheridandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(3 wickets, 156 minutes, 42 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Salmond, 13.6 ov), 2-153 (Lockhart, 39.5 ov), 3-154 (Asim Butt, 40.2 ov)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mooney7   2160--
McCoubrey7   0330-2
McCallan10   0382--
Dwyer8   0421--
Curry7   0240--
Heasley3   1160--

Scotland innings: 1x5 ball over (11th over, Mooney's 6th, called by Hair)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive