Green Point v Cape Town
Western Province Cricket Association One Day League 2000/01
VenueGreen Point, Cape Town on 25th February 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCape Town won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGreen Point won by 5 wickets
PointsGreen Point 5 (Bonus 1); Cape Town 0
UmpiresA Ackerman, RL Mackintosh

Cape Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Loebensteinc Allard b Cousins077--0.00
AW Saundersb Abrahams47831157-56.63
DGM Ridleyc Allard b Cardosa61423--42.86
DR Thorntonc and b Henry12030--5.00
*DG van Blerkc Myers b Cardosa621081342-57.41
G Mathesonc Allard b Abrahams2732372284.38
DJ Holgaterun out (Cardosa)193138--61.29
+S Stedallrun out (Henry->Allard)227--100.00
PD Schmidtnot out4410--100.00
JS Cullennot out368--50.00
S Weurmandid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 9 nb, 13 w)37
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Loebenstein), 2-24 (Ridley), 3-50 (Thornton), 4-95 (Saunders), 5-142 (Matheson), 6-196 (Holgate), 7-199 (van Blerk), 8-200 (Stedall)
Green Point bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cardosa8   02523124.003.12
Cousins9   23217154.003.56
Stelling10   1240---2.40
Henry7   0271-442.003.86
Abrahams9   1402-327.004.44
Davids4   02902--7.25
Bird3   01601--5.33

Green Point inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*J Birdb Cullen58609211-96.67
G Stoffbergc Stedall b Weurman1113182-84.62
W Myersrun out (Schmidt->Stedall)139--33.33
WF Stellingb Loebenstein913142-69.23
D Leesnot out8510010916185.00
D Henryc Holgate b Schmidt1926441-73.08
+M Allardnot out810151-80.00
D Cousinsdid not bat      
L Davidsdid not bat      
T Cardosadid not bat      
H Abrahamsdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 6 nb, 9 w)21
Total(5 wickets, 34.5 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Stoffberg), 2-43 (Myers), 3-61 (Stelling), 4-121 (Bird), 5-192 (Henry)
Cape Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cullen5   04413330.008.80
Weurman10   23711-60.003.70
Loebenstein5   04814330.009.60
van Blerk2   0120---6.00
Schmidt10   04211-60.004.20
Ridley1   0110---11.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive