Royal Engineers v Eton Ramblers
Other matches in England 1898
VenueGarrison Ground 2, Gillingham on 17th, 18th August 1898 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Eton Ramblers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WR Hoareb TAH Bigge40     
HK Longmanst Garstin b Waller135     
BJT Bosanquetb Druitt49     
RH Mitchellc and b Waller24     
NM Farrerc Garstin b Druitt45     
JC Taborc Garstin b Barrow20     
NET Bosanquetc Schreiber b Barrow42     
AD Whatmanc Waller b Winterbotham69     
PR Johnsonst Garstin b Waller36     
RW Mitchellnot out4     
HR Bromley-Davenportdid not bat      
Extras(17 b, 12 lb, 2 nb)31
Total(9 wickets, declared)495
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-495
Royal Engineers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
TAH Bigge???1- 

Royal Engineers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Barrowb BJT Bosanquet7     
JA Garstinb BJT Bosanquet15     
GO Biggec NET Bosanquet b BJT Bosanquet28     
TAH Biggeb BJT Bosanquet43     
CN Northb BJT Bosanquet18     
HW Renny-Tailyourb Bromley-Davenport6     
E Druittc Longman b RW Mitchell49     
RL Wallerb Bromley-Davenport12     
Schreiberb Bromley-Davenport6     
HSJ Winterbothamrun out33     
CBO Symonsnot out2     
Extras(22 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)25
Total(all out)244
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-244
Eton Ramblers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
BJT Bosanquet???5- 
RW Mitchell???1- 

Royal Engineers second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Barrowb BJT Bosanquet8     
JA Garstinnot out33     
GO Biggec Hoare b Bromley-Davenport1     
TAH Biggenot out33     
CN Northdid not bat      
HW Renny-Tailyourdid not bat      
E Druittdid not bat      
RL Wallerdid not bat      
Schreiberdid not bat      
HSJ Winterbothamdid not bat      
CBO Symonsdid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 4 lb)19
Total(2 wickets)94
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
Eton Ramblers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
BJT Bosanquet???1--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive