Royal Engineers v Eton Ramblers
Other matches in England 1899
VenueGarrison Ground 2, Gillingham on 28th, 29th July 1899 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultRoyal Engineers won by an innings and 39 runs
Close of play day 1

Eton Ramblers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Whatmanc Blair b Woodroffe27     
HT Stanleyb Woodroffe60     
HF Wrightb Woodroffe0     
FH Mitchellc Blair b Evans27     
JR Brownlowb Gaudy4     
AR Jelfb Woodroffe33     
GAJ Soltau-Symonsc Henderson b Woodroffe11     
Sellarc Symons b Woodroffe21     
LA Millesb Evans0     
C Huckernot out41     
[unknown]c Druitt b Woodroffe7     
Extras(20 b, 3 lb, 4 w)27
Total(all out)258
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-258
Royal Engineers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woodroffe???7 -
Evans???2 -
Gaudy???1 -

Royal Engineers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Burnabyb Mitchell8     
FL Gilesc Mitchell b Wright24     
EM Blairc Soltau-Symons b Hucker146     
TAH Biggeb Mitchell86     
L Evansc Hucker b [unknown]0     
AJ Woodroffest Whatman b Hucker29     
GO Biggec [unknown] b [unknown]0     
CBO Symonsc Hucker b [unknown]37     
HM Hendersonb Hucker0     
HG Gaudynot out17     
E Druittc Mitchell b Hucker17     
Extras(17 b, 2 nb, 3 w)22
Total(all out)386
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-386
Eton Ramblers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Eton Ramblers second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Whatmanc Druitt b Woodroffe0     
HT Stanleyb Woodroffe16     
HF Wrightb Woodroffe0     
FH Mitchellb Woodroffe0     
JR Brownlowb Evans14     
AR Jelfc TAH Bigge b Druitt1     
GAJ Soltau-Symonsb Evans26     
Sellarc Gaudy b Druitt1     
LA Millesb Druitt15     
C Huckerc Symons b Evans6     
[unknown]not out0     
Extras(8 b, 2 w)10
Total(all out)89
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-89
Royal Engineers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woodroffe???4 -
Evans???3 -
Druitt???3 -





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive