Minor Counties Under-25s v Northamptonshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2004 (B Zone)
VenueCampbell Park, Milton Keynes on 1st July 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 7 wickets (Run rate)
PointsMinor Counties Under-25s 0; Northamptonshire Second XI 2
UmpiresK Coburn, JF Steele

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DE Barnesb Jennings47911187151.65
DF Lyeb Greenidge4030439-133.33
*RI Dawsonc Wessels b Berg1216283-75.00
J Trowerb Greenidge6371738-88.73
MC Dobsonb Jennings3361721-54.10
DG Courtrun out1414171-100.00
+CL Parkc Wessels b Jennings1512152-125.00
C Brownnot out4510--80.00
PJ Bradshawdid not bat      
NA Denningdid not bat      
EJ Wilsondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 18 w)34
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Lye), 2-95 (Dawson), 3-161 (Barnes), 4-196 (Trower), 5-219 (Court), 6-247 (Park), 7-262 (Dobson)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Greenidge10   05123-30.005.10
Goode9   1420---4.67
Berg10   13211-60.003.20
Jennings8   14732-16.005.88
King9   04001--4.44
Panesar4   034011--8.50

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Powellc Park b Bradshaw713191-53.85
TB Hugginsc Court b Wilson8792-114.29
RA Whitenot out771001146-77.00
JW Cookc Park b Wilson56537361105.66
+MH Wesselsnot out36243032150.00
GK Bergdid not bat      
RE Kingdid not bat      
CM Goodedid not bat      
CG Greenidgedid not bat      
CJR Jenningsdid not bat      
MS Panesardid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(3 wickets, 32.5 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Huggins), 2-20 (Powell), 3-127 (Cook)
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilson8   05621-24.007.00
Court1   070---7.00
Denning1   01101--11.00
Brown9   0470---5.22
Dobson4   0170---4.25

--> Northamptonshire Second XI target was 189 runs in 36 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive