Glamorgan v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1896
VenueCardiff Arms Park, Cardiff on 22nd, 23rd July 1896 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultGlamorgan won by an innings and 63 runs
Close of play day 1

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JH Brainb Whitehead0     
TM Barlowb Trott15     
HB Letcherb Geeson72     
EW Jonesc Whitehead b Geeson69     
WJ Bancroftc Trott b Geeson4     
EU Davidst Butt b Geeson5     
+WH Brainc Butt b Whitehead7     
R Lowec Whitehead b Geeson41     
SH Biggsc Geeson b Trott33     
WSR Sweet-Escottc Trott b Geeson10     
S Lowenot out6     
Total(all out, 103.2 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-300 (103.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Trott31   11702--
Whitehead31   71042--
Morgan3   0130--
Russel4   0130--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*W Morganb R Lowe12     
F Geesonb S Lowe4     
L Whiteheadb S Lowe4     
P Russellbw b Biggs39     
AE Trottb R Lowe61     
HR Buttc R Lowe b Biggs13     
JID Nicholllbw b R Lowe0     
Collisrun out1     
P Marlingb R Lowe2     
HT Smith-Turbervillenot out2     
RL Knightb R Lowe0     
Total(all out, 58.1 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-157 (58.1 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
S Lowe14   4312--
R Lowe22.14585--
Biggs18   5342--
Sweet-Escott4   1150--

Marylebone Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*W Morganc Letcher b Biggs1     
F Geesonnot out23     
L Whiteheadb Biggs3     
P Russelc R Lowe b Biggs5     
AE Trottc David b Biggs2     
HR Buttc Barlow b Biggs0     
JID Nichollb Biggs1     
Collisb R Lowe3     
P Marlingc Jones b Biggs0     
HT Smith-Turbervillec Jones b Biggs22     
RL Knightc S Lowe b R Lowe8     
Total(all out, 31.1 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-80 (31.1 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Lowe15.15202--
Biggs16   4488--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive